Arbitrators & Mediators

In addition to representing clients in litigation and transactions, several Gray Reed attorneys are also mediators and arbitrators. With a deep understanding of simple and complex areas of their legal disciplines, these panelists have years of combined experience resolving disputes, fairly and reasonably, for opposing parties.

A roster of Gray Reed's mediators and arbitrators is listed below. Additional details about an attorney's credentials or ADR training can be found on his or her biography. Please contact the attorney directly for inquiries or scheduling. 

Mediators

Ashlee Amy
Staff Attorney / Houston
713.986.7248
aamy@grayreed.com
Proficiency: oil and gas law

 

 

Kacy Kovar Dusek
Staff Attorney / Houston
713.730.5104
kdusek@grayreed.com
Proficiency: oil and gas law

 

Preston Kamin
Partner / Houston
713.986.7204
pkamin@grayreed.com
Proficiency: commercial litigation

 

 

Kyle Sanders
Partner / Houston
713.986.7152
ksanders@grayreed.com
Proficiency: family law

 

Pat Souter
Of Counsel / Dallas and Waco
713.986.7204
psouter@grayreed.com
Proficiency: health law

 

 

Gabe Vick
Partner / Houston
713.986.7148
gvick@grayreed.com
Proficiency: commercial litigation

 

Joe Virene
Partner / Houston
713.986.7206
jvirene@grayreed.com
Proficiency: construction law and commercial litigation

 

 

Paul Yale
Partner / Houston
713.986.7189
pyale@grayreed.com
Proficiency: oil and gas law

 

 

Arbitrators

Bill Chaney*
Partner / Dallas 
469.320.6031
wchaney@grayreed.com
Proficiency: commercial litigation

 

 

Vernon Howerton*
Senior Counsel / Dallas 
469.320.6058
vhowerton@grayreed.com
Proficiency: construction law

 

Jim Moseley*
Partner / Dallas 
469.320.6174
jmoseley@grayreed.com
Proficiency: appellate law and commercial litigation

 

 

Charlie Sartain*
Partner / Dallas 
469.320.6100
csartain@grayreed.com
Proficiency: oil and gas law and health law

 

Pat Souter
Of Counsel / Dallas and Waco
713.986.7204
psouter@grayreed.com
Proficiency: health law

 

 

Paul Yale
Partner / Houston
713.986.7189
pyale@grayreed.com
Proficiency: oil and gas law

 


*Member of the American Arbitration Association’s National Roster of Arbitrators