

## Joe Coleman Named 2008 Baylor Lawyer of the Year

October 2, 2008

Gray Reed & McGraw attorney Joe Coleman was named the 2008 Baylor Lawyer of the Year. The announcement was made by Brad Toben, Dean of Baylor Law School, in a surprise, impromptu assembly in the Gray Reed & McGraw Houston office lobby on October 2, 2008. The Baylor Lawyer of the Year award is given annually to an outstanding alumnus who has brought honor and distinction to Baylor Law School and the legal profession. Past recipients include Watergate Special Prosecutor Leon Jaworski, former Texas Lt. Gov. Bob Bullock, former F.B.I. director William Sessions, former U.S. Rep. Jack Hightower and Gov. Price Daniel, Sr., among others. The award has been presented by Baylor Law School since 1963.